June 20, 2010

Golden boot award Leading Goal scorers in FIFA foot ball world cup 2010

FIFA 2010 foot ball world cup came to an end with Spain winning the 2010 FIFA  Foot ball world cup by defeating Netherlands 1-0. Andres Iniesta of Spain scored the world cup winning goal for his team.Prior to FIFA 2010 foot ball world cup tournament more popular names were expected to find their place in Adidas Golden boot award list. But due to the early exit of popular teams, popular foot ball heroes failed to find their place in Adidas golden boot award list.Thomas Muller of Germany,David villa of Spain,Netherlands Wesley Sneijder and Diego Forlan of Uruguay scored  5 goals to find their first four places in leading goal scorer list of  FIFA football world cup 2010.Here is the list of leading goal scorers in 2010 FIFA foot ball World cup.
Leading goal scorers in FIFA 2010 foot ball world cup with the possibility for Adidas Golden boot.Mueller won the "Golden Boot" award given to the top goal scorer.

Thomas MuellerGermany5
David Villa Spain5
Wesley SneijderNetherlands5
Diego ForlanUruguay5
Robert VittekSlovakia4
Gonzalo HiguainArgentina4
Miroslav KloseGermany4
Luis SuarezUruguay3
Asamoah GyanGhana3
Landon DonovanUSA3
Luis FabianoBrazil3
Arjen RobbenNetherlands2
Brett HolmanAustralia2
Carlos TevezArgentina2
Javier HernandezMexico2
Kalu UcheNigeria2
Keisuke HondaJapan2
Lee Jung SooSouth Korea2
Lee Chung YongSouth Korea2
Lukas PodolskiGermany2
Samuel EtooCameroon2
Enhanced by Zemanta

No comments: